IN FORM: Tin Can Bay Women's pennants team claimed victory last week in the zone final at Coolum.
IN FORM: Tin Can Bay Women's pennants team claimed victory last week in the zone final at Coolum. Contributed

Gympie sport results

Volleyball draw


B 1v2

CCC vs Dratz Duty - Aces

C 3v4

Kiss My Ace vs Help Us Duty - Russell's Sprouts


A 1v2

Woodies vs Aces Duty - Dratz

B 3v4

Staminadors vs Russell's Sprouts Duty - TSM


A 3v4

Tin Can Bay vs Hookers Duty - Woodies

C 1v2

Incredibles vs TSM Duty - Staminadors

Tin Can Bay golf

FOR those who might have missed the news from last Monday, the Ladies Bronze Pennant Team had a convincing 5/2 win against Bribie Island in the Zone final at Mt Coolum. Well done captain, players and caddies for such a great result. Photos are posted on our Facebook page.

The Vets hosted Noosa on Tuesday with 98 starters in a Single Stableford event. Mick Low won Division 1 with 38 points from Cec Boughton 37 and Brian Roper 36. Division 2 was won by Graeme Beddows 40 from Terry Druitt 38 and John Purdie 38. Roy Cairns won Division 3 with 38 from Peter Coppin 36 and Danny Kay 36. The rundown went to 33. Pinshots were as follows: 5th Michael Napier and Peter Coppin, 7th Kevin Hughes and Rod Gillard, 9th Cec Boughton and Lionel Lund, 11th Graham Taylor, 13th Dave Williams and Bud Morgan.

On Wednesday, the Ladies held a Single Stableford sponsored by Cherie Kirby and Lyn Harris. Suzan Malligan won Division 1 with 37 points from Chris Harvey 32. Division 2 was won by Marie Young with 32 points from Jude De La Cruz 30.

The ball rundown went to 28. Judy Hammond won the pinshot on 5, Karen Hehir and Desley Johns on 9 and Bobbie Watson on 13.

There were 36 in the field for the Thursday competition. Kev Hammond won with 34 nett from Bob Staer 35½. TCBCC vouchers were won by Rod Reed, Don Annis Brown, Ray Harris and Stuart Shephard. A Thursday Club voucher was won by Mick Low.

Putting was won by Mick Low with 11 putts and Rod Pilkington won a pinshot on 13. The ball rundown went to 41 c/b.

Friday's competition was won by Stuart Shephard 29 nett from Gloria Shephard 31 c/b. The rundown went to 34½ and Club Vouchers went to 35 net. Pinshots were won by Robin Cook on 7 and Greg Rendell on 8.

On Saturday, the Club sponsored a Stroke event with 56 men and 13 ladies in the field. Division 1 was won by Nev Anderson with 65 net from Graeme Beddows 66. Alan Malon won Division 2 with 65 nett from Michael Johnson 71. The ball rundown went to 73. In the ladies division, Jude De La Cruz won with 69 from Pam Ottaway 69.

The ball rundown went to 77. Pinshots were as follows: 5th Rob Downman, Brian Greig and Yvonne Hanham, 7th Julian Sullivan, Michael Johnson and Lyn Wong, 9th Les Robinson and Jenny Mayne, 11th Allan Pye and Walter McClelland, 13th Peter Nordstrom and Peter Coppin. Congratulations to Rob Downman for his hole in one on 5.