Polling booths are close at hand

QUEENSLANDERS can vote at any polling booth in Queensland today between 8am and 6pm, according to Electoral Commission Queensland.

But most who are not on holidays will vote close to home, in Gympie electorate or at nearby booths in the Maryborough,

Callide, Nicklin or Noosa electorates. Gympie electorate polling booths are:

Amamoor state school, Elizabeth Street; Chatsworth state school, Bruce Hwy; Cooloola Cove Veterans Community Hall, Nautilus and Santamaria Ave; Cooran State School, James St; Cooroy Noosa District High School, Tulip Street, Cooroy; Federal state school, 40 Middle Creek Rd; Goomboorian Hall, Tin Can Bay Road; Gympie Court House, 38 Channon St; Senior Citizens Centre, Mellor St, Gympie state high school, Cedar Pocket Rd, Gympie state high school, Cootharaba Rd; Gympie South state school, Exhibition Rd, Church Of Christ Hall, Horseshoe Bend, James Nash state high school, Myall St; Monkland state school, 220 Brisbane Road; One Mile state school, 1 John Street; Gympie Community Band Hall, 16 Red Hill Road; Imbil Mary Valley State College, Edward St; Jones Hill state school, McIntosh Creek Rd; Kandanga Community Hall, Main St; Kin Kin state school, Main St; Mothar Mountain hall Old Noosa & Shadbolt Rds; Pie Creek Hall, Herron Road; Rainbow Beach state school, Warooga Rd; Tin Can Bay state school, Schnapper Creek Rd; Veteran hall, Sandy Creek Road, Wolvi state school.

Near Gympie booths in Maryborough, Callide, Noosa and Nicklin electorates include Kilkivan state school; Widgee state school; Lower Wonga hall, Woolooga state school; Curra state school, Bruce Hwy; Glenwood kindergarten; Tiaro state school; Eumundi state school; Federal state school, Middle Creek Rd; Kenilworth Community Hall, Kenilworth - Maleny Road; Cooroy Noosa District state school, Noosa District high school, Tinbeerwah Hall, Sunrise Rd; Boreen Point Fire Brigade Shed.