Steketee set to play Victoria in Alice Springs

WARWICK paceman Mark Steketee is likely to play his second Sheffield Shield match next week against Victoria in Alice Springs.

Steketee took seven wickets on debut and hit 34 runs in his debut last week in Hobart after becoming the first player from Warwick for more than 30 years to play Shield cricket.

Queensland will look to maintain its second half resurgence next week in Alice Springs against Victoria.

The my FootDR Queensland Bulls and the Bushrangers are both on 30 points, with the Victorians marginally ahead by 0.77 of a point.

The Bulls have won their past two matches outright to jump from sixth to fourth, but the game against Victoria shapes a season-shaping one for Queensland with two home games remaining after this one.

The Queensland selectors have made one change to the team that defeated Tasmania in two days earlier this week, bringing off-spinning allrounder Jason Floros into the squad in place of Luke Feldman, who was 12th man against the Tigers.

The Bulls travel to Alice Springs this weekend and will train at Albrecht Oval on Tuesday.

The game is a "home'' match for the Bushrangers which are playing the second half of their season away from Melbourne due to the ICC Cricket World Cup.

Feldman and Floros have also been named in the QAS team to play a Toyota Futures League match in Melbourne from Monday week, alongside Bulls allrounder Ben Cutting.

The QAS defeated South Australia outright in Adelaide last week, with Floros hitting 151.

Sandgate-Redcliffe leg-spinner Mitch Swepson has also been included for the QAS.

Bupa Sheffield Shield
Queensland v Victoria, Traeger Park, Alice Springs, Wed -Sat:
my FootDr Queensland Bulls: James Hopes (c), Cameron Boyce, Joe Burns, Jason Floros, Peter Forrest, Peter George, Chris Hartley, Charlie Hemphrey, Chris Lynn, Michael Phillipson, Simon Milenko, Mark Steketee (12th man to be named).

Toyota Futures League
Queensland Academy of Sport v Victorian 2nd XI in Melbourne, Mon 1 March - Thurs 5 March:
Matthew Renshaw, Marnus Labuschagne, Greg Moller (c), Ben McDermott, Jason Floros, Sam Heazlett, James Peirson, Jack Wildermuth, Mitch Swepson, Ben Cutting, Luke Feldman, Cameron Gannon.