Voters ready to cast their judgment

PRE-POLL and postal voting has been available to Wide Bay voters unable to mark their ballot paper on election day tomorrow.

But for the majority of voters having their say tomorrow, knowing where to vote is important.

It is also vital voters complete their two ballot papers (the green House of Representatives ballot paper and the Queensland Senate white ballot paper) to make sure their vote is valid and their voice heard.

On the House of Representatives ballot paper, every box must be numbered in order of preference.

With the Senate ballot, there are two options. Vote one either above the line or number every box below the line, depending on order of personal preference.

The following voting locations are in operation across the Gympie district, open from 8am and closing at 6pm.

Where to vote

Amamoor State School, Bauple State School, Chatsworth Community Hall, Cooran State School, Cooroy RSL Memorial Hall, Curra Country Club, Federal State School, Glenwood State School, Goomboorian Memorial hall, Goomeri State School, Gunalda State School, Gundiah State School, Gympie Church of Christ, Gympie East State School, Gympie Senior Citizens Centre, Gympie Sotuh State School, Gympie State High School, James Nash High School, Jones Hill State School, Kandanga Hall, Kilkivan State School, Kin Kin State School, Kybong Hall, Lake Cootharaba Sailing Club, Lower Wonga Hall, Mary Valley State College, Monkland State School, Mothar Mountain Community Hall, Noosaville State School, Pie Creek Hall, Pomona Memorial School of Arts Hall, Rainbow Beach State School, Tiaro State School, Tin Can Bay State School, Tinana State School, Veteran Hall, Veterans and Community Hall, Widgee State School, Wolvi State School, Woolooga State School.